Slam on the Brakes, Pull Over, Take the Picture

A Quick Tour Around San Francisco

Lombard Street. couldn't even Pull over Had to Take the pic through the wind shild.

On Lombard Street I couldn’t even pull over. Had to take the pic through the wind shield. Easy to do because traffic is so slow on the crookedest street in the world or San Francisco.  It was out visiting student’s last day in the Bay area, we I took her on a quick tour around town. That’s her waving at the bottom of the hill. From Lombard we headed down to Bay St and got sandwiches at the infamous Marina Safeway.

after lunch on the Marina Green We headed across the bridge. Here I handed the IPhone to my friend riding shotgun.

We had lunch on the Marina Green then headed across the Golden Gate bridge. I sure couldn’t pull over here  so I handed off the iPhone to my friend riding shotgun. I think this is her first smart phone photo!

One more shot the South Tower. Good Job Ann!

One more pic from the front seat.  Ann got off an other quick shot of the South Tower. Good Job Ann!

This entry was published on April 29, 2013 at 2:15 am. It’s filed under Golden Gate Bridge, Lombard Street, Photography, San Francisco, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “A Quick Tour Around San Francisco

  1. Reblogged this on Light Words and commented:

    I got away from writing a poem a day and took a trip around SF this week!

  2. you and Ann did good…sometimes we need a change of pace…

  3. Anonymous on said:

    Thanks Carol. I was able to open it the way you sent it this time. Somehow, someway, someday, I really need to see San Francisco!! Looks so interesting and beautiful. And as I have mentioned a few dozen times, the Golden Gate bridge really fascinates me.

    Neal

Leave a Reply

