Slam on the Brakes, Pull Over, Take the Picture

An Invitation to Tarry on a Summer’s Day

Stoping by the iris on a Summer's day

Stopping by the iris on a Summer’s day !

Leaving my writing class I pass through the garden where I admire an Iris who invites me  to tarry a little longer.

This entry was published on May 9, 2013 at 6:39 pm. It’s filed under Bearded Iris, Gardening, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “An Invitation to Tarry on a Summer’s Day

  1. Reblogged this on Light Words and commented:

    A change of season for the Robert Frost’s Classic!

  2. I’ve always loved the word “tarry”…Definitely makes me think of lazy days…taking my time…

Leave a Reply

