Slam on the Brakes, Pull Over, Take the Picture

Carol’s Smart Challenge: Follow the Light Challenge

Narcissus early morning light

Narcissus early morning light iPhone 6

Narcissus late afternoon light

Narcissus late afternoon light iPad

The winter light comes across my kitchen table from the south all day  this time of year from different angles creating  photo opportunity galore. The last of the Christmas Narcissus are happy to pose in this light.

Let’s Learn from each other:  I will be giving an assignment each week for the Smart Phone and Tablet Photography Class I teach at Albany Senior Center, Albany CA. Bloggers are, also, invited to participate in  the Challenge and share it in the comment section and tag it Carol’s Smart Challenge. Let’s learn by looking!

New Challenge Every Thursday: This week I’m asking for at least 2 photos taken at the same place from different times of day. Fortunate thing about smart device photography you almost always have it with you which makes it easy to track the light wherever you are. Happy Hunting.

I noticed this fits Sally’s Lens and Pens Macro Challenge Post Her discussion of creativity,  as well as, quotes and links  are inspiring to anyone stepping into the world of creativity.

Can’t wait to see where the light is shinning for you.

This entry was published on January 8, 2015 at 6:37 pm. It’s filed under Challenge, iphoneoraphy, Narcissus, Photography, Smart Phone, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

13 thoughts on “Carol’s Smart Challenge: Follow the Light Challenge

  1. Reblogged this on Light Words and commented:

    New Challenge You might enjoy!

  2. This remind me of the flower photography I did in my photo blog
    https://fairydot.wordpress.com/ I titled it ‘Pink’ and ‘Remembering Summer’

  3. sounds like fun. I gotta tell ya, tho, I’m not sure my Ipad can take as stunning a picture as you did here.

  4. Hi Carol, lovely photos and challenge, I’d like to participate, but now it’s cloudy and dark all day, no sun around, but I’ll keep in mind for the spring.

  5. Anne Bonney on said:

    I like the challenge. This is the time of year that I sometimes catch the dawn colors in my mirror when I am getting ready for work. The mirror is adjustable and only when it is at just the correct angle am I able to see the rising sun. I haven’t attempted a photo – yet!

  6. Carol, the first image is my favorite, because I like the way the flower push forward into the frame: into the light. Well done. Happy Photo Challenge.

  7. I like the first one, too. Your flowers appear to be in a vase similar one I got from my grandmother. Lovely.

    janet

  8. Pingback: Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Macro (and Silence) | Lens and Pens by Sally

Leave a Reply

