Slam on the Brakes, Pull Over, Take the Picture

Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Solstice Through My Eyes

The stone stacking man and his work. I had Just witnessed him balance this stone. It was to crowed to get a photo but moments later I was able to capture his portrait with his stone while he proudly showoff post cards of his work.

The Stillness of this man and his work tell the Story of Summer Solstice. I had Just witnessed him balance this stone. It was too crowed to get a photo but moments later I was able to capture his portrait with his stone while he proudly shows off post cards of his work. This is cropped from the photo below. I planned both as I shot this I thought this one shot told the whole story. I promise go back and capture him in action.

Stone Stacking Man of Sausalito

The man standing among his own standing stones.

The man standing among his own standing stones. Notice how short the shadows are this time of year.

Weekly Photo Challenge Through My Eyes

And through Other’s Eyes

  1. Weekly photo challenge: the world through your eyes | An Enchanted Eye
  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Queenie
  3. Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | My Sardinian Life
  4. Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Sin Polaris
  5. Daily Photo Challenge: the world through your eyes | Rooktopia
  6. Weekly Photo Challenge – Hope | Virginia Views
  7. Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | cet4k cet1k cet0k
  8. Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | ZULFIKARALEX
  9. A Dog Balancing on a Motorcycle | About-One-Thing
  10. The World Through Your Eyes | Cyan Skies
  11. WordPress weekly photo challenge: The world through my eyes | Perfecting Motherhood
  12. Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through My Eyes | Wind Against Current
  13. “Through My Eyes” | “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”
This entry was published on June 21, 2013 at 6:42 pm. It’s filed under Photography, San Francisco Bay, Standing Stones, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Solstice Through My Eyes

  1. Love his expression as well!!

  2. Anonymous on said:

    That’s so cool.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes / Pétanque | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Memory Catcher

  5. These guys are so clever!

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: THE WORLD THROUGH YOUR EYES | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge 2 – Caos through my eyes | Bastet and Sekhmet

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World through my Eyes (Ferryboat setting Sail)) | What's (in) the picture?

  9. Pingback: Photography: Sunday Walk | Bastet and Sekhmet

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Pigeon) | What's (in) the picture?

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Provence) | What's (in) the picture?

  12. Pingback: W.P. Photo Challenge – Through My Eyes – Road Trip | Bastet and Sekhmet

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Les Amants Nimes) | What's (in) the picture?

  14. Pingback: Back to Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a comment