Slam on the Brakes, Pull Over, Take the Picture

Weekly Photo Challenge: In The Background

My face in my clock face.

My face in my clock face. The assignment was to put myself in the background, so here I am reflected in my very old Grandmother clock. I took the photo with my iPhone 4s but then  created an antique look with some Snapseed magic. It makes me feel like I’ve entered a time portal. What do you think.

A grandmother clock was a miniature grandfather clock that sat on a shelf in the kitchen. This one really did belonged to my grandmother.

I posted Dance Around Friday on my other blog Light Words today. I pick a music video every Friday to start off your weekend dancing.

Weekly Photo Challenge suggested in the Background.

Other’s look at his challenge:

Weekly Photo Challenge: In the Background

Weekly Photo Challenge: In the Background

This entry was published on May 24, 2013 at 5:58 pm. It’s filed under Grandmother Clock, Photography, Video and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: In The Background

  1. Sonel on said:

    It does give that kind of feeling. Great shot and entry for the challenge for sure. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: in the Background (A View) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: 5-24-13 – Weekly Photo Challenge: In The Background | The Quotidian Hudson

  4. Pingback: #WPC: In The Background | Far Away

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Trial 1 – The cupboard | Bastet and Sekhmet

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: In the Background (Marks and Spencer) | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: In the Background (Next) | What's (in) the picture?

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Trial 2 – Lido Café | Bastet and Sekhmet

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Trial 3 – The Bakery Shop (27 May, 2013) | Bastet and Sekhmet

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: In the Background (Power) | What's (in) the picture?

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Trial 4 – The Coop (27 May 2013) | Bastet and Sekhmet

  12. Pingback: The Weekly Photo Challenge: Trial 4 – The skier | Bastet and Sekhmet

  13. Pingback: WPC background | What's (in) the picture?

  14. Pingback: The Weekly Photo Challenge: Trial 5 – The skier | Through the Eye of Bastet

  15. Pingback: An Irish General… and me | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a comment